Read with me Japanese!

So getting this together took a while!

 

Try to read along with me and see how well you understand. I got the story from Hukumusume.com so check it out, for all you Japanese language learners. I like to believe that reading children’s books is a good idea because the language used is not supposed to be complicated. Similarly, watching Japanese kid shows is awesome for improving listening skills and vocabulary…at least for me.

In this video, I read the story and try to interpret it. It’s fun if you can read along with me.  I’m a slow reader so maybe practice reading hiragana and katakana with me. You could always listen to the story being read on the website, but it goes super fast if you’re not used to listening to Japanese.

Please tell me what you think! I would appreciate that.

Leave a Reply

