Japanese Matsuri In Toronto

Guess what I got in the mail from the Japan foundation?

Ok stop guessing and get a load of this.

image

Yes! The second Matusuri on the face of Toronto is coming? Can I write #it’scoming? People always write #it’scoming,  when nothing was coming but this Matsuri is this time so I guess it’s ok  to use it.

The last years one was just amazing. I got to see the drumming and dancing and food and DANCING. I really look forward to the dances. Last year I recorded it all with my phone and my arms ached but this year I got the equipment. Camera, Check. Tripod. Check. extra zoomy lens check. I think I’ll need another lens (hopefully borrow it from somewhere) with a higher aperture though, and extra battery and sd card.

 

If you want an idea of what happened last year, check out my youtube channel. I warn you that the quality was horrible because it was my phone.

https://www.youtube.com/user/ZiziAil/videos

 

13254312385_8f1a44c15a_b

My most popular video was the one on geiasha/maiko makeover. I hope to capture that properly this time. They the makeover three times I think so if people missed the first one they still had the chance of seeing the next.

 

So Where is it? Dundas Square Toronto

When? July 27th

 

 

13254330773_2952df4e9a_b

Be there or Be round

 

 

Leave a Reply

